BJP-JJP alliance gets better of own minister’s nominees in Haryana

bjp jjp alliance gets better of own ministers nominees in haryana

FATEHABAD: The ongoing tussle between Haryana panchayat minister Devendra Babli and leaders of the BJPJJP alliance came to the fore during the elections for the post of Fatehabad zila parishad chairman and vice-chairman on Saturday.
While BJP candidate Suman Khichar won the election for the post of chairman, JJP’s Kailasho Rani won the vice-chairman’s post. Earlier, BJP and JJP leaders wanted to contest the elections independently.
But after the panchayat minister fielded his candidates for both the posts, the BJP and JJP leaders showed solidarity and fought the elections unanimously.
Interestingly, Devendra Singh Babli, MLAs Dura Ram and Laxman Napa, and JJP state president Sardar Nishan Singh were present during the elections.
While Suman Khichar from ward No. 6 defeated Seema from ward No. 4, Kailasho Rani from ward No. 16 got the better of Anoop Kumar from ward No. 17. Suman got 10 votes while Seema bagged 8 votes.Credit Source –


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.